Pre-planned power outage to affect Local 1944 operations on October 4th
Posted 2018-Oct-3

BC Hydro has notified us that they will be performing emergency work around our Burnaby Head Office on Thursday, October 4th. 

Unfortunately, this will result in the loss of power to the office.  Our office will be closed for the day and the outage will affect our servers and phone lines across the country.
 
 
According to BC Hydro, we will be able to resume normal operations on Friday, October 5th.
 
This event is beyond our control and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
 
If you have questions of urgent nature and you need to speak to someone immediately, please call (250)860-5025.
 
You can also contact your usual Local Union Representative by email.
 
British Columbia
Tamara Marshall: tamara.marshall@usw1944.ca
Steve McWhirter: steve.mcwhirter@usw1944.ca
Perry Pasqualetto: perry.pasqualetto@usw1944.ca
Chris Stephens: chris.stephens@usw1944.ca
Mike Lucas: mike.lucas@usw1944.ca
Robin Arndt: robin.arndt@usw1944.ca
 
Alberta
Joe Benn: joe.benn@usw1944.ca
Ron Palmer: ron.palmer@usw1944.ca
Juanita West: juanita.west@usw1944.ca
 
Ontario
Tricia Watt: tricia.watt@usw1944.ca
John Hockley: john.hockley@usw1944.ca
 
Québec and the Maritimes
Hans-Woosly Balan: hans-woosly.balan@usw1944.ca
Pierre-Richard Joseph: pierre-richard.joseph@usw1944.ca
 
In Solidarity
 
USW Local 1944